Current Obsession: Jorts

Recently I came across a Buzzfeed post about ‘jorts’. I must be really out of touch because I didn’t know jorts meant ‘jean shorts’. The article was about how they are coming back in style and my mouth dropped and I thought to myself “they were ever out!” I’ve been consistently wearing them when the weather hits 70 degrees for the past 10 years at the least. Jean shorts are my favorite summer go to because I’m in an anti-dress phase. Jorts can literally be paired with anything (not just sandals). Here’s a few of my favorite ways to dress them up (or down). LONG LIVE JORTS!

IMG_4617
Belted with sandals and an off shoulder top.
IMG_5041
Dress down with a body suit, bomber and classic Adidas.
FullSizeRender.jpg-2
Slightly dressed up for 4th of July with blue booties and a scarf. I will definitely recreate less Patriotic variations of this outfit for everyday life.
Leave a Reply

